Believing Simple Truths

I have a hard time believing simple truths sometimes. I have a hard time trusting things that I should be able to trust. And sometimes I’ll put my trust in things that I really shouldn’t.

I ESPECIALLY have a hard time believe this one part in scripture (the very book with THE most credibility) that says, “on earth as it is in heaven” (Matthew 6:10). If it’s in the Bible it should be the easiest thing to trustโ€”so why is it so hard to believe? I think because knowledge doesn’t equate belief. I could present all the evidence in the world and it still won’t change a mind set on their beliefs. And that’s because trust and belief is really a matter of the heart.

If it’s supposed to be “on earth as it is in heaven” then why doesn’t it seem like it? When I think of heaven I think of perfect peace, perfect community, perfect stability, perfect health, perfect love. If that’s what heaven is, why isn’t it on this earth?

I think it’s because we haven’t gotten to the core of the scripture. The verse never said your heaven was on this earth. The verse is about brining the reality of heaven down to earthโ€”and that is only possible by knowing that your heaven is not on this earth. In fact, your heaven, your satisfaction, your fulfillment, your joy, your happiness, whatever it may be, is seated at the right hand of the thrown of God (Acts 7:55-56). The only one that can fulfill the longing you have, and the satisfaction you desire, is Jesus Christ. And the way you get that Heaven on this Earth is to know that your fulfillment is found first in Him and before it comes down here. So if you truly want to experience joy on this earth, first find the One that is the very essence of the word. And I have good news for you, He wants you more than you can even imagine. Invite Him in my friends. I promise it’s worth it! ๐Ÿ’– #SpiritInsight

 

Full Photo:

IMG_8059_Becca_Maguire-2

Leave a Reply

